“Responsible Business Awards” Handed out!

On Friday, November 20, the Sheraton Hotel hosted the “Responsible Business Awards Gala”, the jubilee Executive Club celebration, during which awards were given to companies, non-profit organizations and philanthropists who distinguished themselves with outstanding achievements in the field of social and charity activities.

Gala guests were welcomed by the President of the Executive Club, Beata Radomska and the chairman of the Club Council, Marek Michałowski. They reminded about the uneasy beginnings of the organization, which in 10 years has become a prestigious platform for representatives of the top management. Beata Radomska wishing the participants a pleasant evening expressed hope that the first edition of the “Responsible Business Awards Gala” will start a long tradition of promoting the idea of ​​responsible business.

The gala was opened by a letter from the President of the Republic of Poland Andrzej Duda. President have congratulated the originators of the Executive Club and the winners of the “Responsible Business Awards” and expressed the hope that the Club’s initiatives will continue to serve the successful development of Poland, and the discussion accompanying the solemn meeting will inspire others. The inaugural speech was given by Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Science and Higher Education, Jarosław Gowin, who, thanking for the invitation to such an important ceremony, emphasized the importance of the event and the need for cooperation between business, science and philanthropic institutions.

The next points of the Gala were: presentation of Marek Krupiński, General Director of the Polish National Committee of UNICEF, who presented the principles and advantages of cooperation between large companies with UNICEF ​​and “Du ut des”, a short story about love of reciprocity, told by the president of the board of Pfizer Polska, Dorota Hryniewiecka-Firlej , recalling the earliest experiences that inspired her to work for the benefit of others. After the presentations, prof. Bolesław Rok led a discussion fucused on charity business, during which the speakers – Mr. Artur Czepczyński, owner and President of ABC – Czepczyński Sp. z o.o. Sp.K., PhD n. Med. Dorota Hryniewiecka-Firlej, President of the Management Board of Pfizer Polska Sp. z o.o., Andrzej Klesyk, President of the Management Board of PZU SA and Wojciech Szpil, President of the Management Board of Totalizator Sportowego Sp. z o.o. talked about their strategy of implementing the idea of ​​responsible business.

Clou of the Gala was the solemn presentation of the “Responsible Business Awards“. This year, the jury awarded 17 statuettes and 5 special prizes. The winners in the “Outstanding CSR Strategy” category were Raben Group, PZU SA and Unibep SA, and special awards in this category went to Lyreco Polska S.A. and Promedica Care. Awards for “Outstanding CSR Project” were received by Konsalnet Holding SA, Philips Lighting Poland and Robert Bosch. “Outstanding Corporate Philanthropist” statuettes went to Asseco Poland SA, Microsoft and Totalizator Sportowy, and the title of “Outstanding Individual Philanthropist” went to Mr. Artur Czepczyński, owner, president of ABC-Czepczyński and Mrs. Katarzyna Rudnicka, president of the board of Vivenge. SIEMACHA Association, founded by Fr. Andrzej Augustyński received the award in the category “Outstanding Non Profit Organization“, and the winners of special awards in this category were the Ewa Błaszczyk Akogo Foundation and the SOS Children’s Villages Association.

In addition, the club management decided to award special Executive Club awards to those members who distinguished themselves in their activities in implementing their vision of company development and contributed to building a better Polish economy. Special Award for Outstanding Leader went to Dorota Hryniewiecka-Firlej, president of the management board of Pfizer Polska, Jacek Krawiec, president of the management board of PKN Orlen and Dirk Elvermann, president of BASF in 2012-2015. Adam Krzanowski received a special award in the category “Special Award for Business Visionary“, President of the Management Board of Nowy Styl Group and Krzysztof Pawiński, President of the Management Board of Maspex.

The gala was hosted by Odeta Moro, a television and radio journalist, and Stanisław Sygitowicz, a film and television actor.

Social Partners: SIEMACHA Association, SPRING Association, SOS Association, Children’s Villages and the Responsible Business Forum

Strategic Partners: Pfizer Polska Sp. z o.o. i Totalizator Sportowy Sp. z o.o.

Gala Partners: ABC – Czepczyński Sp. z o.o. Sp.k., Konsalnet Holding, PayU S.A., Promedica Care Sp. z o.o., PIKA Sp. z o.o., PwC, Ruch S.A., Vivenge Sp. z o.o.

Main Networking Partner: Sonriso Travel Agency

Networking Partners: JA Baczewski, Grimbergen, Pieroth Polska

Media patrons: Radio Kolor, Dziennik Gazeta Prawna, Brief, Manager, Polish Market, Poland Today, Stosunki Międzynarodowe, Warsaw Business Journal, Madame, Imperium Kobiet, Law Business Quality, Rynek Inwestycji, newsrm.tv, capital24.tv, progressforpoland. com